New additions to the family

After the rainstorms and return back to winter for a time does not slow down my future plans to add some new residents to the small animal farm we have here. By tomorrow I hope to order 27 Australian austrolorp chicks to raise: 25 hens and two cocks. I want to raise them for my own enjoyment and forĀ  some extra cash. I’ve kept these chickens as a kid and they make great pets as well as eggs. I already have buyers intersted in fresh quality eggs, and I won’t have to go buy eggs anymore.

As far as my honeybees are concerned, they have been back in the hive during this cold snap, but they should be back to work on the next warm day. Plants are already blooming and waiting for them to back come out. Closer to April, hive management will be in full swing to prevent swarming.

Planting season will soon be around the corner come April

About AK Taylor

Award winning YA author who began writing novels at 16. I enjoy outdoor activities, beekeeping, rock collecting, coin collecting, writing, drawing. Book Website: www.neikos5landadventure.net Twitter: @A_K_Taylor Facebook: Amanda Haulk Taylor/A.K. Taylor's Books page
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

