Upgrading my Equipment

After a fun-filled weekend at Big J Farms, my cell phone met a grisly doom–it got run over by our pimped out Kawasaki mule, but managed to survive somehow for me to get a new one. There would be no contacting me if it completely died; landlines are too doggoned expensive to mess with and who needs another phone anyway?! I contacted my city-slicker friend who knows about phones to upgrade for free. I was very past due for it and my internet card, but they got me by till then. She hooked me up with a great deal and I was able to upgrade  everything for FREE! I even was able to save $10 on my bill hereafter. I didn’t have leave the house to go back to the city! Yesss!

As far as my little chickens are concerned, they will not arrive till the first week in May, but that gives me some extra time to prepare for their arrival and get  other things done.

Still no word on my city job yet and I have to find out if there’s other leads in the meantime. Country people aren’t too much in a hurry most of the time, but times are only getting tougher, so I hope to boost the income that much more till my books take off and what happens with my seasonal honey business with Dad and my  upcoming egg  business.

 

About AK Taylor

Genre crossing YA author who began writing novels at 16. I enjoy outdoor activities, beekeeping, rock collecting, coin collecting, writing, drawing. Book Website: www.neikos5landadventure.net Twitter: @A_K_Taylor Facebook: Amanda Haulk Taylor/A.K. Taylor's Books page
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

