Meeting the World from Home and Funny Stuff

Since I live so far out in the middle of nowhere it is difficult to go and meet people–physically speaking. I also have a tough time speaking to people face to face because of my shy nature. We usually have to travel a fair distance to do anything like go to the grocery store, go to Wal-mart, or just about anything else. We don’t have things the next block over–everything is 10+ miles away, and there are some things we don’t have in our small town and we have to go further out to the next larger town over. That’s one of the cons of living out here I guess, but I have learned to deal with it by living this way all my life.

The Internet has truly changed  things. I can talk to people from around the world without leaving home, but many things are still very new to me, but I’m learning fast.

Is this a blog?!

 

 

Over a year ago I didn’t know what a blog was. I thought it was something like a thing or a creature from a Dr. Seuss story. I didn’t know that it is something fun to write in and a useful  tool. Well I’m here on a “blog” now aren’t I? I have also learned how to stick things on it and connect it to just about anything of mine. They are truly useful tools and not a zany looking monster that I should avoid. XD

 

 

 

 

 

Does my doctor cure a twitter infection?!

When I heard someone talk about “Twitter”, I thought it was something you had to go to the doctor for to get rid of, or it was some sort of chick lingo for something your feeling when you see a cute guy. It is amazingly fun and I have met some cool people there. It is fun to write little snippets and a useful tool. I didn’t have to go to the doctor to get rid of it ;).

 

 

 

Why would I want to do this?!

I had a funny thought about Facebook before I learned  about what is was too, and that was about the time I went to see a doctor about my Twitter problem  after I hid in the closet from the blog under my bed (kidding). I was wondering why a bunch of people were spending all day looking at some book with a bunch of faces in it. Why would I want to get on it and put my face in it and then look at everyone else’s? Well  once I did it for myself it was surprisingly fun and a good tool too.

Okay, enough of the  funny stuff. I have already said that stuff takes longer to get out here and we can make colorful and hilarious connections about things that we  don’t know what they are. Once I got onto them I felt totally clueless about what I was doing and I was intimidated in the beginning. Once I figured out what this stuff was and how to use it for the best, now I can reach the world from my living room. Sometimes it feels daunting, but I try to remember to have fun.

About AK Taylor

Award winning YA author who began writing novels at 16. I enjoy outdoor activities, beekeeping, rock collecting, coin collecting, writing, drawing. Book Website: www.neikos5landadventure.net Twitter: @A_K_Taylor Facebook: Amanda Haulk Taylor/A.K. Taylor's Books page
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

