I Love Waterfalls

Ever since I can remember I have always been fascinated by waterfalls. The roaring sound, the mist coming from atop them, the rocks and greenery beside them. So peaceful. There is noise, but it is still peaceful. I can take that noise over honking horns, loud bass, and traffic any day.

Here size doesn’t matter. It can be a small little waterfall in a creek or Niagara Falls. I love them all. I climb punishing  steep walk to see one. Sometimes the parks won’t let you play in them.

Darn it!

Growing up near a river makes me want to get into the water. I want to play in it. I want to stand beneath it, climb the rocks. Oh, I want to see if there is a cave behind it.

The river I grew up around didn’t have a waterfall, but I lived close to others within a short drive. Where my grandparents lived I got to enjoy them as well. In my family I am known for my love of these natural wonders.

I put them in my stories. I even got married in front of one, so my love for these things run deep. Is there any wonder.

They are tranquil, but a demonstration of the beauty and raw power of water. They look great at any time of the year. Even frozen ones are beautiful. What can I say? I’ve never seen an ugly  one 🙂

About AK Taylor

Award winning YA author who began writing novels at 16. I enjoy outdoor activities, beekeeping, rock collecting, coin collecting, writing, drawing. Book Website: www.neikos5landadventure.net Twitter: @A_K_Taylor Facebook: Amanda Haulk Taylor/A.K. Taylor's Books page
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

